Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
AAAOM President's Blog
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (16) posts »

Thank You to Our Supporters

Posted By Michael Jabbour and Joshua Saul, Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Updated: Monday, April 14, 2014
Dear Colleague,

Recently, the newly elected AAAOM board of directors selected their executive committee. Please join us in welcoming the new board and executive committee by extending our support and appreciation to these volunteers! They bring a wealth of experience and a commitment to being part of the forward progress needed for our profession.

The board and executive committee of the AAAOM now consists of the following practitioners:
  • Don Lee (President)
  • Dominic Sembello (Vice President)
  • Jane Yu (Secretary)
  • Carlos Chapa (Treasurer)
  • Michael Jabbour (Immediate Past President)
  • Joshua Saul (Student Organization President)
  • John Barrett (Director-at-Large)
  • Donnell Borash (Director-at-Large)
  • Andy Rosenfarb (Director-at-Large)
  • Scott Cormier (Director-at-Large)
We are very grateful for having been given the opportunity to serve the AAAOM and its membership. We take the privilege seriously and hope that the work completed will have a long lasting positive impact on the profession. It has been said that the best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others. In serving our profession we discovered more of ourselves. But more than that, we discovered in our community the heartfelt desire to help others and the genuine power behind our ability to serve those in need when we are able to come together with a unified voice.

There are many people to thank for all the successes we have achieved in the past couple years. Past presidents Jeannie Kang, William Morris, and James Moran as well as Michael Taromina and Janet Borges for their ongoing support, guidance, and expertise. Kari Auer, Hannah Seoh, Jay Sexton, and Dr. Richard Niemtzow for their wholehearted contributions to our community and the organization as public directors. Jane Yu and John Barrett for their consistent and significant work - contributed with love, integrity, and in a truly professional manner. Kevin Ergil, Kathy Taromina, Josh Paynter, Kejian Xiao, Maryanne Travaglione, Marnae Ergil, and Michael Oxman for their personal instruction and mentorship, clinical and personal integrity, and ongoing dedication to promoting and protecting acupuncture. Mike Schroeder, for your continued support and infectious hope for a unified professional future for acupuncturists. Angie Woodward, Melinda Lang, and Doug Newton for keeping the office alive during tough time and their persistence and dedication to excellence in their support for our board and members. The late Al Stone for contributing significantly until the very end and constantly reminding us how important our work is. There are no words that can describe the love and senior guidance Deborah Lincoln and Ann Wang invested in each of us, we are eternally grateful.

To our sister organizations: Lixin Huang, Jason Wright, Valerie Hobbs, David Sale, Stacy Gomes, and others at the Council of Colleges of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine for their leadership in bringing our colleges and professional organizations closer together and continuing to promoting harmony and forward thinking in the field. Catherine Niemiec and Mark McKenzie for always keeping an open mind and pushing the Accreditation Commission to grow, expand, and change as the needs of our community continue to evolve. Rosa Schnyer, Richard Harris, Lixing Lao, and Misha Cohen for inspiring us to rigorously challenge the clinical status quo and empowering us to provide evidence-based guidance to the public. Kory Ward-Cook, Mina Larson, Eugene London, David Canzone, Bryn Clark, and others from the National Certification Commission who continue to invest personally and professionally in a unifying national standard and professional culture for our field.

While serious challenges lay ahead for our community, our profession is lucky to have these staff and volunteer stewards at the helm. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

We are in a critical time of change in the healthcare landscape, our ability to unite and advocate for the future of acupuncture having a place in mainstream medicine will determine the course of our profession for many years to come. We encourage everyone to unite and be part of the movement that will ensure our profession has a place in healthcare moving forward.

Yours truly,

Michael Jabbour, MS, LAc - AAAOM Board of Directors President Emeritus

Joshua Saul, LAc - Student Organization President

This post has not been tagged.

Permalink | Comments (0)
Association Management Software  ::  Legal